Get to Know Our Staff

Administration

Meghan Dunn, Principal

Renee Martin, Assistant Principal
Christina Yancey, Parent Coordinator
Sharon Blakis, Secretary

 
 

Lower School

Jacqueline Coley, Lower School Coordinator

Kimberly Boone, 1st Grade – kboone@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Tamarra Brown, Pre-K4 – tbrown@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Lilily De Los Santos, 3K – ldelosssantos@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Lauren De Meo, 3K – ldemeo@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Tricia Donald, Paraprofessional – tdonald@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Chris Dunn – cdunn@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Tanya Raymond, Kindergarten – traymond@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Muslimah Rodriguez, 1st Grade – mrodriguez@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Ashanti Shaheed, 3k – ashaheed@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Jana Smith, Kindergarten – jsmith@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Marissa Thornton-Samih, Special Education – mthornton@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org

 

 

Upper School

Tawana Vasquez, Upper School Coordinator

Hannah Bernard, 5th Grade – hbernard@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Jamica Bredwood, Paraprofessional – jbredwood@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Gevonnie Burkett, Paraprofessional – gburkett@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Sali Dirado, 2nd Grade – sdirado@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Merisha Estephane, 3rd Grade – mestephane@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Meaghan Flannery, Special Education – mflannery@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Domonique Glover, 4th Grade – dglover@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Melissa Gomes, 5th Grade – mgomes@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Latisha Henson, 4th Grade – lhenson@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Denise Heredia, 4th Grade – dheredia@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Katie Luft, 3rd Grade – kluft@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Sheryl McClough, Paraprofessional – smcclough@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Niakeeya McCollum, Paraprofessional – nmccollum@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Joyce Phillips, Paraprofessional – jphillips@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Kenya Ragin, 3rd Grade – kragin@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Akil Rogers, Paraprofessional – arogers@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
La’Shantae Sherrier, Special Education – lsherrier@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Dorothy Smith, Paraprofessional – dsmith@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Judy Sutel, 2nd Grade – jsutel@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Yuvraj Verma, 2nd Grade – yverma@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Karen Ymaya, 4th Grade –kymaya@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org

 

Cluster Team

Kristen Briscoe, Dance – kbriscoe@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Naomi Demorcy, Visual Art – ndemorcy@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Michael O’Gara, Computer Science – mogara@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org

 

Student Support

Chrissy Connors, Student Support Coordinator

Brittany Ackerman, Occupational Therapist – backerman@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Amir Brann, Community Support Social Worker – abrann@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Marie Charles, ENL – mcharles@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Shoshana Diller, Social Worker – sdiller@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Asha Isaac, Student Activities Coordinator – aisaac@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Cassie Labarbera, Speech and Language Pathologist – clabarbera@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Cornelia Lauff, Physical Therapist – clauff@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Joan Woods, SBST Social Worker – jwoods@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org

Partnership With Children

pwc@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org

Joi Britt, Social Worker Director –  jbritt@riverdaleavenuebrooklyn.org
Jean-Pierre Adams, Family Outreach Worker – jpadams@partnershipwithchildren